Our present building was opened in 1963, but there has been a Dr. Triplett’s C.E. School in Hayes since 1861.
Rev’d Dr. Thomas Triplett (1600 – 1670) opened a small school in the area during his lifetime. After his death a Trust was formed, part of which was a bequest to assist in education in the Ancient Parish of Hayes.
The Trustees still meet annually in Westminster Abbey where Dr Triplett is buried in Poets' Corner. These funds helped to finance the original school in Church Walk and thus it was named after him. The wall that surrounded the original school still can still be seen in Church Walk.
Since that time further grants have helped to provide our present school with assistance both to individuals and for various projects. We can sometimes help to pay for extras like school trips or equipment for pupils in full time education. Initial enquiries should be made either via the school or directly to the Rector who is our Trustee.